Back to department


Matthew Allen Chair and Professor

Full-time faculty

Young Hoon Ahn Associate Professor
Ashok Bhagwat Professor
James Bour Assistant Professor
Stephanie Brock Professor Adjunct Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Jin-Kun Cha Professor
Eduard Chekmenev Associate Professor
Vladimir Chernyak Professor Adjunct Professor, Mathematics
Christine Chow Professor
Charlie Fehl Assistant Professor
Stanislav Groysman Associate Professor
Tamara Hendrickson Associate Professor
Sean Hickey Assistant Professor of Teaching
Jeremy Kodanko Associate Chair Associate Professor
Wen Li Professor
Tom Linz Assistant Professor
Zhenfei Liu Assistant Professor
Long Luo Assistant Professor
Andrea Matti Senior Lecturer
Hien Nguyen Carl Johnson/Pfizer Professor of Organic Chemistry
Mary Kay Pflum Professor
Federico Rabuffetti Associate Professor
Mary Rodgers Professor, Physical and Analytical Visiting Scientist, FELIX Facility, Radboud University, The Netherlands
Aaron Rury Assistant Professor
John Santalucia Professor
Jennifer Stockdill Associate Professor
Dajena Tomco Senior Lecturer
Sarah Trimpin Professor
Claudio Verani Professor Associate Dean for Research and Space
Alice Walker Assistant Professor
Charles Winter Professor
Nancy Wu Senior Lecturer
Regina Zibuck Associate Professor Research and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Emeritus faculty

John Endicott Professor Emeritus
Carl Johnson Professor Emeritus
Richard Lintvedt Professor Emeritus
Colin Poole Professor
James Rigby Professor Emeritus
Lou Romano Professor Emeritus
David Rorabacher Professor Emeritus
H. Bernhard Schlegel Distinguished Professor, Emeritus


Mishad Ahmed Accounting Assistant Senior
Erin Bachert Academic Services Officer
Mary Iverson Director of Social Media
Jackie Kennedy Facilities Coordinator II
Kellie Lauder Administrative Assistant IV
Nawana Lawson Academic Services Officer Solutions Room Manager
Bernadette Miesik Accounting Assistant
Melissa Rochon Academic Services Officer IV Graduate Programs in Chemistry
Lisa Smith Manager, Research Support
Cassie Ward Associate director, LIC X Ray
Judy Westrick Director, Lumigen Instrument Center

Research staff

Dennis Anderson Senior research scientist NMR/EPR laboratory manager
Nuwandi Ariyasingha Post-Doc Fellow
Daniel Beh Post-Doc Fellow
Johnna Birbeck Senior research scientist
Jonathan Birchall Post-Doc Fellow
Satya Rama Krishna Boddu Post-Doc Fellow
Daniel Collins Research Assistant
Zachary Devereaux
Elliot Furr Laboratory Technician / Research Assistant, LIC
Xin Geng Post-Doc Fellow
Jayanta Ghorai
Kudamaduwage Inosha Gomes Post-Doc Fellow
Jaggaiah Gorantla Post-Doc Fellow
Matthew Griffiths Post-Doc Fellow
Malsha Hettiarachchi Post-Doc Fellow
Thilini Hollingsworth Post-Doc Fellow
Baptiste Joalland Senior Research Scientist
Sameer Joshi
Aravind Kajjam Post-Doc Fellow
Chun-Xiao Li
Yimin Liu Research Assistant
Ravi Loka Senior Research Scientist
Jacob Lutter Post-Doc Fellow
Jyoti Mahajan
Zhi Mei Research Associate, EM Laboratory
Abigail Moreno Pedraza Research Assistant
Yi Peng
Nicholas Peraino Senior research scientist Mass spectrometry laboratory manager
Samarage Sameera Perera Post-doc fellow
Ganesh Samala Post-Doc Fellow
Anna Samoilenko
Richard Schaugaard Post-Doc Fellow
Jessica Stachowski Post-Doc Fellow
Jessica Stewart Post-Doc Fellow
Shalini Tripathi
Naseem Ud Din
Apoorva Upadhyay Post-Doc
Naresh Venneti Post-Doc Fellow
Susan White Laboratory Manager Research Assistant
Hengfu Xu Post-Doc Fellow
Jicheng Zhang Post-Doc Fellow