Back to department


Mark Mahalingam Baskaran Professor and Chairperson


Donna Kashian Professor Director of Environmental Science

Full-time faculty

Sarah Brownlee Associate Professor
Scott Burdick Assistant Professor
Thomas Dowling Professor Primary appointment: Biological Sciences
Daniel Kashian Professor General Education Faculty Coordinator
Tesfaye Kidane Professor Structural Geology/Tectonics/Paleomagnetism
Zhijiang Lu Assistant Professor
Shirley Papuga Associate Professor AGU Hydrology Section Executive Committee (Secretary)
Felice Gianluca Sperone Assistant Professor (Teaching) Geospatial Data Analyst
Christopher Steiner Associate Professor Primary appointment: Biological Sciences

Adjunct | affiliated | visiting faculty

John Bratton Adjunct Faculty
Gi Hong Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus faculty

David Lowrie Academic Services Officer

Part-time faculty

Abigail J. Fusaro Part-time Online Faculty
James Rine Adjunct Professor

Academic advisor(s)


John Niedermiller Academic Services Officer II