Meet our faculty and staff

Back to department

Full-time Faculty

Ellen Barton Professor, Department of English Professor, Linguistics Program
Ruth Boeder Lecturer
Ryan Flaherty Lecturer
Jared Grogan Senior Lecturer
Adrienne Jankens Senior Lecturer
Amy Latawiec Lecturer
Richard Marback Professor of English Research Fellow Center for the Study of Citizenship
Jeff Pruchnic Associate Professor Director of Composition
Thomas Trimble Senior Lecturer
Nicole Varty Senior Lecturer Co-director, Composition Learning Community; Chair, Composition Mentoring Committee
Clay Walker Lecturer
Jule Wallis-Thomas Ph.D. Philosophy, Senior Lecturer WRT Zone Director


Frances Ranney Associate Professor Retired 2018