Back to department


Frederic Pearson Professor Center Director

Adjunct faculty

Brenda Bryant
Richard Chakrin Adjunct Instructor for The Center for Peace and Conflict Studies
Barbara Johannessen Conflict Engagement Specialist Mediator, Facilitator, Coach, Arbitrator
Barbara Jones Community Dispute Resolution Specialist and Faculty Instructor Part-Time Faculty, Center for Peace and Conflict Studies
William Lynch Associate Professor
Eric Montgomery Faculty Assistant Professor at MSU (anthropology)
Anthony Perry Adjunct Faculty
James Statham Arbitrator

Emeritus faculty

Alvin Saperstein Professor Emeritus of Physics

Part-time faculty

Vincent Artman Adjunct Professor

Academic advisor(s)

Ryan Ferrante Academic Advisor III


Devankar Mukhi Student Assistant
Andrea Ritter Administrative Assistant Assistant to the Director

Research staff

Mehmet Onder Research Assistant Adjunct Instructor